In STP Documents, you can mark documents for deletion. These documents will no longer appear in the document list. You can use the Recycle Bin on the [Desktop] to permanently delete marked documents or to remove the deletion mark.
In document management, you can edit all documents marked for deletion.
Marking Documents for Deletion
In the [document list], select the documents you want to mark for deletion.
Right-click to open the document list context menu and select "Management" > "Mark for Deletion".
You can also simply drag and drop documents into the Recycle Bin on the STP Documents Desktop. Documents placed in the Recycle Bin will be given the document status "Marked for Deletion".
Documents may NOT be marked for deletion if
older versions are selected
the user does not have write access to one of the selected documents |
one of the selected documents is committed
one of the selected documents is locked.
Removing the Deletion Mark
The deletion mark was set by the logged-in user. To remove the deletion mark from a document, follow these steps:
Double-click the Recycle Bin on the STP Documents Desktop to open the Recycle Bin document list.
In the document list, select the documents whose deletion mark you want to remove.
Right-click to open the [document list] context menu and select "Management" >"Remove Deletion Mark".
Troubleshooting
When removing the deletion mark, you may see the following message:
|
Remove Deletion Mark This function is not available for all documents |
The "Reason for Error" column displays the following: "User has no access, or document not found in the database."
The document has already been permanently deleted, or you only have read access.
Click the Cancel button to close the message window. Press [F6] to refresh the search results in the document list.
If the document no longer appears in the search results, it has been permanently deleted.
If the document appears in the search results again, you only have read access.
Disabling the "Mark for Deletion" Function
Description:
In the firm settings, you have the option to disable the "Mark for
Deletion" function. When this function is disabled, the associated menu
entries will no longer be available in the system.
Instructions: 1. Open the Firm Settings from the main menu.
Switch to the "General" tab.
Scroll all the way down until the "Mark for Deletion Function" section is visible.
Uncheck the "Enable 'Mark for Deletion' function" checkbox.
Click "Save" to apply the change.
Note
After
disabling the function: * The "Mark for Deletion"
context menu entry will be removed from all relevant areas
(e.g., DESK, DMS Controls).
- The function will also no longer be available in the personal settings.
Related to